Members

Highway Subcommittee on Traffic Engineering 


Please contact AASHTO SCOTE Liaison to submit corrections or updates.

Chair

Michael Holder, P.E.

Chief Engineer

North Carolina Department of Transportation

1 South Wilmington Street,

Raleigh, NC  27601

(919) 707-2500   FAX (919) 733-9428

mholder@ncdot.gov

 

Vice Chair

​Vacant

 

Secretary

Mark Kehrli

Director, Office of Transportation Operations

Federal Highway Administration

Southeast Federal Center Bldg, HOTO-1

1200 New Jersey Avenue, S.E.

Washington, DC  20590-0001

(202) 366-0600   FAX (202) 366-3225

Mark.Kehrli@dot.gov

 

Liaison

Jameelah Hayes, P.E.

Program Manager for Engineering

AASHTO

444 N Capitol St NW, Suite 249

Washington, DC 20001

(202) 624-5266 FAX: (202) 624-5469

jhayes@aashto.org

 

 The list below is in real-time. 
Committee Name: Subcommittee on Traffic Engineering
NameEmail AddressAgency NameDesignationMember Type
Holder, Michael L. mholder@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Chair Non-Voting
Kehrli, Mark Richard mark.kehrli@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Secretary Non-Voting
Murthy, Gummada N gmurthy@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Hayes, Jameelah jhayes@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Liaison Non-Voting
Stahl, Angela ajstahl@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Assistant Non-Voting
NeSmith, Kerry Craig nesmithk@dot.state.al.us Alabama Department of Transportation Member Voting
Walker, Matt matthew.walker@alaska.gov Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Member Non-Voting
Jeffers, P.E., Jefferson C jeff.jeffers@alaska.gov Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities Member Voting
Moeur, Richard C rmoeur@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Hanna, Maysa F. mhanna@azdot.gov Arizona Department of Transportation Member Voting
Mathis, John W john.mathis@ahtd.ar.gov Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Voting
Brewer, Andrew andrew.brewer@ahtd.ar.gov Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Non-Voting
Hawkins, Joseph Joseph.Hawkins@ahtd.ar.gov Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department Member Non-Voting
Tong, Duper duper.tong@dot.ca.gov California Department of Transportation Member Voting
Meyer, Charles E. charles.e.meyer@state.co.us Colorado Department of Transportation Member Voting
Harlow, Charles S. Charles.Harlow@ct.gov Connecticut Department of Transportation Member Voting
Luszcz, Mark mark.luszcz@state.de.us Delaware Department of Transportation Member Voting
Dey, Soumya S. soumya.dey@dc.gov District of Columbia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kalla, Hari hari.kalla@dot.gov Federal Highway Administration Member Non-Voting
Tillander, Trey Trey.Tillander@dot.state.fl.us Florida Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Heath, Andrew John aheath@dot.ga.gov Georgia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Barrus, Jesse jesse.barrus@itd.idaho.gov Idaho Transportation Department Member Voting
Armstrong, Kyle kyle.armstrong@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Voting
Weatherholt, Aaron A Aaron.Weatherholt@illinois.gov Illinois Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Boruff, David dboruff@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Steckler, Brad L. bsteckler@indot.in.gov Indiana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Crouch, Timothy D. tim.crouch@iowadot.us Iowa Department of Transportation Member Voting
Floberg, Michael floberg@ksdot.org Kansas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Wolfe, Jeff Jeff.Wolfe@ky.gov Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Member Voting
Colvin, Jody Jody.Colvin@la.gov Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Voting
Moore, Herbert "Bert" Bert.Moore@LA.GOV Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development Member Non-Voting
landry, stephen richard Stephen.landry@maine.gov Maine Department of Transportation Member Voting
Ward, Cedric cward@sha.state.md.us Maryland Department of Transportation Member Voting
Boudreau, Neil E. neil.boudreau@state.ma.us Massachusetts Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bott, Mark W bottm@michigan.gov Michigan Department of Transportation Member Voting
Hietpas, Jay Jerard Jay.Hietpas@state.mn.us Minnesota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Sullivan, P.E., James S. jssullivan@mdot.ms.gov Mississippi Department of Transportation Member Voting
Honich, Tom R thomas.honich@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Rackers, Eileen eileen.rackers@modot.mo.gov Missouri Department of Transportation Member Voting
Peterson, Roy RoyPeterson@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bolan, Danielle C dbolan@mt.gov Montana Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Waddle, Dan Dan.Waddle@nebraska.gov Nebraska Department of Roads Member Voting
Inda, Denise M dinda@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Member Voting
Moore, Tom tmoore@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Schilling, Rodney Dean rschilling@dot.state.nv.us Nevada Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Lambert, William R. william.lambert@dot.nh.gov New Hampshire Department of Transportation Member Voting
Martin, David J david.martin@dot.nj.gov New Jersey Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Barretts, PE, Chris chris.barretts@dot.state.nj.us New Jersey Department of Transportation Member Voting
Jian, Afshin afshin.jian@state.nm.us New Mexico Department of Transportation Member Voting
Woodin, David C David.Woodin@dot.ny.gov New York State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Lacy, J. Kev jklacy@ncdot.gov North Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Kuntz, P.E., Shawn skuntz@nd.gov North Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Yeray, Jason M jason.yeray@dot.ohio.gov Ohio Department of Transportation Member Voting
Smart, Harold hsmart@odot.org Oklahoma Department of Transportation Member Voting
Pappe, Robert Robert.G.Pappe@odot.state.or.us Oregon Department of Transportation Member Voting
Rowe, Glenn C. glrowe@pa.gov Pennsylvania Department of Transportation Member Voting
Contreras, Carlos M. CContreras@act.dtop.gov.pr Puerto Rico Department of Transportation and Public Works Member Voting
Rocchio, Robert robert.rocchio@dot.ri.gov Rhode Island Department of Transportation Member Voting
Dillon, Brent S DillonBS@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Fallaw, Anthony Wayne fallawaw@scdot.org South Carolina Department of Transportation Member Voting
Bennett, Christina Christina.Bennett@state.sd.us South Dakota Department of Transportation Member Voting
Davis, Veronica M jason.oldham@tn.gov Tennessee Department of Transportation Member Voting
Chacon, Michael michael.chacon@txdot.gov Texas Department of Transportation Member Voting
Leonard, P.E., John jleonard@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Blackwelder, Glenn Everett gblackwelder@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Voting
Miles, Robert robertmiles@utah.gov Utah Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Gamble, Amy amy.gamble@vermont.gov Vermont Agency of Transportation Member Voting
Khoury, P.E., Raymond J. Raymond.Khoury@VDOT.Virginia.gov Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Nisbet, John nisbetj@wsdot.wa.gov Washington State Department of Transportation Member Voting
Cramer, Cindy Cindy.L.Cramer@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Voting
Khan, Mohammed A Mohammed.A.Khan@wv.gov West Virginia Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
McNary, William R william.mcnary@dot.wi.gov Wisconsin Department of Transportation Member Voting
Meena, Joel A Joel.Meena@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Voting
Roadifer, Lee J lee.roadifer@wyo.gov Wyoming Department of Transportation Member Non-Voting
Palumbo, Maurice mpalumbo@goldengate.org Golden Gate Bridge, Highway, and Transportation District Associate Member Non-Voting
Cuthbertson, Glenn A. Glenn.Cuthbertson@gov.mb.ca Manitoba Infrastructure and Transportation Associate Member Non-Voting
Eibel, Henry eibel@turnpike.state.nj.us New Jersey Turnpike Authority Associate Member Non-Voting
Hird, Rob hirdro@gov.ns.ca Nova Scotia Department of Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal Associate Member Non-Voting
Kent, Sukhy sukhy.kent@gov.sk.ca Saskatchewan Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure Associate Member Non-Voting
Bush, Mark mbush@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Associate Member Non-Voting
Derr, Ray rderr@nas.edu Transportation Research Board Associate Member Non-Voting
Carlson, Paul J paul-carlson@tamu.edu Texas Transportation Institute Friend None
Hawkins, Gene gene.hawkins@tamu.edu Texas Transportation Institute Friend None
Vitale, Marty MartyV@aashto.org American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials Other None